How to run mysql script from command line with unicode/utf8 encode

Source: SO Discussion

From command line with `administrator right/privilege` and `mysql.exe` in your known-system-paths, execute the below command.

mysql -e "source Path/to/your/script.sql" YourDbName -u YourUser
      –p YourPass
–default-character-set=UTF8

See more options on mysql commands here.

Hope this is helpful to you!

Nam

5 responses to this post.

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog
    like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% sure.
    Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Kudos

    Reply

  2. I consider this particular blog post , “How to run mysql script from command line with unicode/utf8 encode | Nam G.
    VU Blogs”, especially enjoyable and the blog post was
    in fact a good read. I appreciate it,Haley

    Reply

  3. Since the admin of this web page is working, no doubt very rapidly
    it will be well-known, due to its feature contents.

    Reply

  4. I have read some just right stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking
    for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you place to create this type of excellent informative site.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

